United Kingdom
Contact Phone
P: <<not-applicable>>


Aberdeenshire is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland.It takes its name from the old County of Aberdeen which had substantially different boundaries. Modern Aberdeenshire includes all of what was once Kincardineshire, as well as part of Banffshire. The old boundaries are still officially used for a few purposes, namely land registration and lieutenancy.Aberdeenshire Council is headquartered at Woodhill House, in Aberdeen, making it the only Scottish council whose headquarters are located outside its jurisdiction. Aberdeen itself forms a different council area . Aberdeenshire borders onto Angus and Perth and Kinross to the south, Highland and Moray to the west and Aberdeen City to the east.Traditionally, it has been economically dependent upon the primary sector and related processing industries. Over the last 40 years, the development of the oil and gas industry and associated service sector has broadened Aberdeenshire's economic base, and contributed to a rapid population growth of some 50% since 1975. Its land represents 8% of Scotland's overall territory. It covers an area of.

Company Rating

3367 Facebook users were in Aberdeenshire. It's a 10 position in Popularity Rating for companies in Landmark & Historical Place category in Aberdeen

733 FB users likes Aberdeenshire, set it to 3 position in Likes Rating for Aberdeen in Landmark & Historical Place category