Catapult-Club Birmingham Live Gigs

at , Birmingham, B13 8HS United Kingdom

The Catapult Club


Catapult-Club Birmingham Live Gigs

Birmingham B13 8HS
United Kingdom
Contact Phone
P: 07958 787 634
Website
www.thecatapultclub.net

Description

The Catapult Club is a Birmingham based live music promotion and management company booking regular weekly gigs in Birmingham Founded by Arthur Tapp in 1989 the Catapult Club has championed the local music scene and played host to some of the biggest bands in the country. From all the Britpop era bands of the mid nineties such as Ocean Colour Scene, David Gray, Dodgy, Travis, through to recent acts such as Kasabian, Maximo Park, The Twang, The Enemy, Editors and We Are Scientists (including sold out Academy main stage shows for the latter two bands) and recently a 12,000 capacity show for Editors at Birmingham's N.I.A. If you would like to get in touch the best point of contact is Arthur Tapp arthur@thecatapultclub.net 07958 787 634 If you are looking for a gig please include a contact number and link to some music. If you have members under 18 please let us know. This won't be a problem though. If you try and contact us by commenting on a gig poster your message may not get noticed. We are not on facebook 24/7 and email / mobile is the quickest route For up to date listings please visit www.thecatapultclub.net 02 Academy 3 16-18 Horsefair, Birmingham B1 1DB Doors Open 6.30pm. £6 advance. Thu 6 Nov – Light the Skies / Beasts of Burden / Where I’m Bound / Ashes of Empires / Singing Towards Disaster Fri 7 Nov – Beorma / The Rubikons / Byron Hare / Sunday 44 / The Highs Thu 27 Nov – Everybody Looks Famous / Burn Down Rydell / Red Method / Homewrecker Fri 5 Dec – longfallboots / Judges / Breeze Thu 11 Dec – Insolito / Her Cursed Words / Let Vengeance Rise / Swamp Donkey / Offshore Fri 12 Dec – Escaping Vendetta / A Promise to Forget / Go Primitive / Thieves of Starlight / Second City Fire Fri 23 Jan – Seeking Daylight Thu 5 Feb – Silence the Spirit Fri 27 Feb – Thieves Fri 6 Mar – Fires That Divide / Phoenix Calling / Authors THE RAINBOW 160 Digbeth High Street Digbeth Birmingham B12 0LD 0121 772 8174 Doors Open 6.30pm. £5 advance (Fri 31 Oct – Salute Something / Million Empire cancelled) Fri 14 Nov – Winston’s Big Brother / The Chinese Burn Society / The Late Runners / Far Forest Fri 21 Nov – Urchin / Eleven Miles Between / Jupiter Ate / Masshouse Circus Fri 28 Nov – VeXXen / Their Souls for Gold (Wait for the Fall cancelled) Fri 5 Dec – The Lunar Society / Fallen Clouds / Sunshine Bloom / Pink Sticks / Demi Marriner Fri 12 Dec - Chartreuse Fri 19 Dec – Winstons’ Big Brother / Superficials / Revolver Fri 9 Jan - Judges THE VICTORIA 28 John Bright Street Birmingham B1 1BN 0121 633 9439 Fri 3 Oct – Revolver / Winston’s Big Brother / The Late Runners Fri 17 Oct – The Underclass / Hidden Skies / Chartreuse / Chris Thompson Sat 29 Nov – The Silent Union / The Victoria / Bolshie / Contact Fri 6 Feb - Telsen SUBSIDE 4 Fletchers Walk, Paradise Place, Birmingham B3 3HJ 0121 212 0211 Thu 6 Nov – Your Head / Signs of Fire / Divided Silence / The Flynntones Thu 4 Dec – Tyannosaurus Nebulous / Valkyrian OOBLECK The Custard Factory Digbeth Birmingham B9 4AA 0121 270 6665 Sat 15 Nov – This Burning Age / Authors / Seeking Daylight / The Future Sat 29 Nov – Cubstone / Salute Something / Framed / Great Uncles / Static Irony Sat 6 Dec – Free Sun Rising / Loveless Luck / Against the Wheel / Hollow People THE BULLS HEAD 23 St Mary’s Row Moseley Birmingham B13 8HW 0121 256 7777 Doors open 7pm FREE ADMISSION Fri 31 Oct – Million Empire / Beorma / Salute Something / Alex Juno Fri 14 Nov – Beau Trap Fri 21 Nov – Enquiry / Orange Vision Fri 28 Nov – Revolver / Burnside / Jess Silk Fri 12 Dec - Looca Fri 19 Dec – The Sherbet Fri 9 Jan - Telsen THE HARE AND HOUNDS High Street King’s Heath Birmingham B14 7JZ 0121 444 2081 Wed 24 Dec – Misty’s Big Adventure Sat 31 Jan – The Hot Heads / Pleasure House THE FLAPPER Cambrian Wharf, Kingston Row, Birmingham, B1 2NU 0121 236 2421 Fri 14 Nov – Cancel Tomorrow / Sh’Baaam / Jump the Shark / James Foster Sat 15 Nov – Screaming Quays / Chris Thompson Fri 19 Dec – The Traps THE ACTRESS AND BISHOP Ludgate Hill Birmingham B3 1EH 0121 236 7426 Doors Open 8.30pm. £5 advance Sat 1 Nov – Hope for Return / Broken Witt Rebels / Satsangi / The Zaps Fri 14 Nov – The Mublecores / Chartreuse / The Roz Bruce Infusion / Fallen Clouds (acoustic) Sat 15 Nov – Malarki / River Street / Captain Jeffrey / Battle of the Roses Fri 21 Nov - Klasside Sat 22 Nov – Gucci Pimp / Attica State / Desperate Journalist / The Detached Collective Sat 29 Nov – Maximum Zero (The Detached Collective cancelled) Sat 6 Dec – Soldier / Hidden Skies Sat 13 Dec – Red Light Room / Guerilla Monsoon Sat 14 Mar - Deviant UK / Among the Echoes / Global Citizen

Company Rating

5142 FB users likes Catapult-Club Birmingham Live Gigs, set it to 2 position in Likes Rating for Birmingham in Small business category

Tonight at the Actress and Bishop (official) its The Silent Union / Bolshie Brummies / The Victoria / Contact - this one is 18+ with DJ Andy Hinton downstairs til 4am x

Published on 2014-11-29 19:39:06 GMT

Tonight The Oobleck - Custard Factory its Cubstone / Salute Something / Great Uncles / Static Irony - this one is 14+ and 6.30 - 10pm x