Garden Reach

Garden Reach

Contact Phone
P: ---


Garden Reach was an assembly constituency in South 24 Parganas district in the Indian state of West Bengal.OverviewAs a consequence of the orders of the Delimitation Commission, Garden Reach (Vidhan Sabha constituency) ceases to exist from 2011. It was part of Diamond Harbour (Lok Sabha constituency).:Election results1977-2006In the 2006 state assembly electionsAbdul Khaleque Molla of Congress won the 114 Garden Reach assembly seat defeating his nearest rival Mohammed Amin of CPI(M). Mohammed Amin of CPI(M) defeated Fazle Azim Molla of Trinamool Congress in 2001and of Congress in 1996.Fazle Azim Molla of Congress defeated Dilip Sen of CPI(M) in 1991and Mohammed Amin of CPI(M) in 1987.Shamsuzzoha of Congress defeated Chhedilal Singh of CPI(M) in 1982. Chhedilal Singh of CPI(M) defeated S.M.Abdullah of Congress in 1977.1951-1972Chhedilal Singh of CPI won in 1972.S.M.Abdullah of Congress won in 1971.Arun Sen of CPI won in 1969.S.M.Abdullah of Congress won in 1967and 1962.Shaikh Abduallah Farooquie of CPI won in 1957.S.M. Abdullah of Congress won in independent India’s first election in 1951.

Company Rating

443331 Facebook users were in Garden Reach. It's a 2 position in Popularity Rating for companies in Landmark & Historical Place category in Kolkata

1239 FB users likes Garden Reach, set it to 8 position in Likes Rating for Kolkata in Landmark & Historical Place category