LSESU Chinese Society

at London School of Economics and Political Science Students' Union, Saw Swee Hock Student Centre, 1 Sheffield Street, London, WC2A 2AP United Kingdom

The LSESU Chinese Society aims to integrate and promote the cultural identity of the Chinese community within LSE.


LSESU Chinese Society
London School of Economics and Political Science Students' Union, Saw Swee Hock Student Centre, 1 Sheffield Street
London WC2A 2AP
United Kingdom
Contact Phone
P: ---
Website

Description

Founded in 1976, LSESU Chinese Society is the oldest society in The London School of Economics established by students of the Chinese ethnicity with the aim of integrating and promoting the cultural identity of the Chinese community within LSE. Having one of the largest membership bases within the LSE Students’ Union, we hope to provide a warm and welcoming environment for all Chinese students entering the School. We continue to expand our influence beyond the academic sphere, by devoting ever greater attention to social, careers and even charitable events. In doing so, the Chinese Society hopes to create an extensive range opportunities for our members to reach their aspirations.

General Info

We would like to introduce you to the LSESU Chinese Society Committee for the academic year 2016-2017. PRESIDENT Felix Lin BSc Philosophy and Economics K.K.Lin@lse.ac.uk INTERNAL VICE PRESIDENT Michael Pong BSc Statistics with Finance C.M.Pong@lse.ac.uk EXTERNAL VICE PRESIDENT Samson Yick BSc Accounting and Finance K.H.Yick@lse.ac.uk TREASURER Sam Choy BSc Actuarial Science K.C.S.Choy@lse.ac.uk SECRETARY Michael Chan BSc Accounting and Finance ChanC28@lse.ac.uk DIRECTOR OF PRODUCTIONS Vivian Tsang LLB Law V.Y.Tsang@lse.ac.uk DIRECTOR OF WELFARE Tiffany Chan Statistics and Finance H.Chan11@lse.ac.uk DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE John Yu BSc Economics and Economic History H.N.Yu@lse.ac.uk DIRECTOR OF SPORTS AND LEISURE Matthew Wong BSc Actuarial Science M.F.Wong@lse.ac.uk DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS Ian Lam LLB Law C.Lam4@lse.ac.uk PAST PRESIDENTS Jonathan Tse 2015-16 Justin Chan 2014-15 Melvin Chow 2013-14 Andy Leung 2012-13 Keith Cheung 2011-12 Terence Li 2010-11 Danny Wan 2009-10 Eugene Li 2008-09 Wilfred Ma 2007-08

Company Rating

6 Facebook users were in LSESU Chinese Society. It's a 54 position in Popularity Rating for companies in Organization category in London, United Kingdom

2161 FB users likes LSESU Chinese Society, set it to 29 position in Likes Rating for London, United Kingdom in Organization category

*****2014 Nottingham Games***** Dear all, For those of you who are participating in the 2014 Nottingham Games, please contact Enoch Wong BEFORE this Friday (14/11) to book your spot on the coach. The price for the two-way trip will be £30 per person (FIRST COME FIRST SERVE). Thank you!