South Australian Polo Association

at PO Box 377, Kent Town, Adelaide, 5071 Australia

South Australian Polo Association
PO Box 377, Kent Town
Adelaide , SA 5071
Contact Phone
P: 08 8130 2051

Company Rating

2 Facebook users were in South Australian Polo Association. It's a 28 position in Popularity Rating for companies in Company category in Adelaide, South Australia

262 FB users likes South Australian Polo Association, set it to 50 position in Likes Rating for Adelaide, South Australia in Company category

POLO NEWS: 28 December 2014 - Teams competed at the Adelaide Polo Grounds at Mount Barker for the Christmas Cup. Bugle Ranges (Pete Handbury, Nick Roberts, Nick Simpson and Paul Angerson) defeated both Proactive Property(Scott Tonkin, Richard Shoesmith, Whitney Warren) and All Sheds (Augustine Farrell, Maddy Shoesmith, George Nisyrios and Chloe Warren).

Published on 2015-01-19 04:55:59 GMT

POLO NEWS: well done to SA Women's team who were defeated by Qld in the final of the Women's State of Origin series played in Sydney over the weekend. Great performance.

Published on 2014-11-23 08:19:53 GMT

Congratulations to the SA Womens team who won their first match today 6 - 3 in the 2014 State of Origin series in Richmond, NSW. Well done.

Published on 2014-11-21 07:42:22 GMT

POLO NEWS: Congratulations to Luke Rowley (current SAPA President) who was today re-elected for a further 1 year term as Vice President of the Australian Polo Federation (the governing body of polo in Australia). Former South Australian, Tim Clarke was re-elected as President.

Published on 2014-11-10 02:26:19 GMT

POLO NEWS: The following have been selected to represent South Australia in a State of Origin (Womens) series to be played in Sydney on 21, 22 and 23 November 2014 - Whitney Warren (c), Maddy Shoesmith, Chloe Warren and Liz Addams Williams. Jo Shoesmith has been named team manager and first reserve. Congratulations to these ladies. We wish them all the best. Please get over to the games and support them if you can.

Published on 2014-10-29 13:04:45 GMT

POLO NEWS: 18 January 2014 - Teams competed at Langhorne Creek at "Ballandown" the property of John and Yvonne Freschi in the Arthur Gratz Memorial Tournament. A team comprising John Freschi, Nick Roberts Scott Roberts and Natalie Roberts took out the C Grade. The B Grade was won by Lane End (Jock MacLachlan, Pete Hanbury, Nick Roberts and Jono Bayes). The A Grade was won by All Sheds (Scott Tonkin, Maddy Shoesmith, Luke Rowley and Paul Angerson). Congratulations to Natalie Roberts winning her first tournament (and probably the first she has played in). Thanks again to John and Yvonne Freschi for making their property available after inclement weather threatened polo for the second weekend in a row. Next weekend is the Captains Trophy to be held at the Adelaide Polo Club, Mount Barker on Saturday and Sunday. We would love to see you there.